VERY IMPORTANT READ ALL
This article was written with the purpose of quickly introducing you to what the most important functionality and features are on the site.

After first logging in to the Site the first thing to do is to change the Privacy Settings of the "Profile, Items and Notifications."  Right after that the Account Settings and Profile Menu Settings.

After the first part indicated above we find again for Content and Other:

  1. Privacy of Elements and Sharing
  2. Sharing Content
  3. Account types

As you can see, these are few things, but knowing them well makes the difference.

Privacy Settings : In the meantime it must be said that these may vary slightly as Available Options according to the Account Type, but, the essential Settings are Guaranteed for all Users. Let's see in this image what they are:

privacy

  • Everyone : If you select Everyone on any item or setting on the site, it will be visible even to non-Bdsmers users, Guests without an Account. Pay close attention...
     
  • Community : If you select Community on any Element or Setting on the site, they will only be visible to Users logged into Bdsmers with an Account.
     
  • Friends : If you select Friends on any Item or Setting on the site, they will only be visible to Users logged into Bdsmers with an Account and "Only if they are on Your Friends List".
     
  • Friends of Friends : If you select Friends of Friends on any Element or Setting on the site, they will only be visible to Users logged into Bdsmers with an Account and "Only if they are on Your Friends List".
     
  • By selecting Just Me on any Element or Setting on the site, they will be visible "Only to You and No One Else" on Bdsmers.
     
  • Custom : If you select Custom on any Element or Setting on the site, they will be visible "Only to Users You select" on Bdsmers.


The choice to show Elements or Settings using the All Option is the one you have to pay more attention to, because as said above the Contents will be visible also to Users who are not logged in to Bdsmers with their Account, or could be Guests, Users without an Account. Therefore, since there are specific restrictions on the content that can be shown publicly, please read the following with great care, as always some mistakes can be tolerated especially in the initial phase, but after the responsibility for your actions is solely Yours, so, in case of repeated violations we can apply restrictive measures against You.
 

Sharing Content: We understand that having a Soft behavior is; certainly the best attitude you should be using. But this does not mean that Extreme Contents are prohibited, NO, however & ograve; must be published in the right way, both as Privacy Settings and as Publishing Sections. Logically, the first thing to do in these cases is; to avoid Everyone or Community with the privacy option, but share only your friends, or by using the many apps available such as groups, pages, blogs, etc ... topic we invite you to read the Terms of Use where you will find other important information about it.

Account Types: As mentioned above in the New Version of Bdsmers there are various Account Levels and these are combined with Membership Plans. But it is not; just a question of the cost of the Account .. in fact, to give an example there are Accounts purely designed for Business and have specific functions, different from Accounts for Personal Use. Furthermore, it is not; It is possible to purchase certain Account Levels, this possibility; there will be; only when you have accrued certain requirements, this on the basis of automatic and manual control criteria. Accounts with elevated privileges, for example, can publish directly online without moderation, can access advanced functions not visible to others. This way of working for us is; a filtering system that exceeds the requirements allows you to use Bdsmers to its full potential.

For more information, please read all the information on the bottom of the page ..

2
  • 3 May, 2022
  • 0 Comment(s)
Related Articles: